IES Illumination Awards

AEG Corporate Headquarters, 2016
Mary Louise Peterson Hall, 2016
Kirkwood College Linn Hall Renovation, 2015
Cedar Rapids Public Works, 2015
Cedar Rapids Central Fire Station, 2014
Cedar Rapids Public Library, 2014
Kirkwood Regional Center at U of Iowa, 2016

ASHRAE Region VI Technology Awards

Cedar Rapids Public Library, 2014
Indian Creek Nature Center, 2018
University of Iowa Voxman Music Building, 2018

ASHRAE Society International Technology Awards

Indian Creek Nature Center, 2019

International Living Future Institute

Design Engineers Office
– Zero Energy Certification, 2018
Indian Creek Nature Center
– Petal Certification, 2019

USGBC LEED Certifications

2019 Miron Offices, Gold
2019 Lil Drug, V4
2019 Johnson Cty. Ambulance, Gold
2019 UI Seamans Engineering Annex, Gold
2018 Kirkwood Regional – UI Johnson Cty. Gold
2018 UI Catlett Residence Hall, Gold
2017 UI Voxman Music Building, Gold
2017 Cedar Rapids City Services Center, Certified
2017 Dubuque Airport Terminal, Silver
2017 UI Dental Science Phase 2, Gold
2016 UI Petersen Residence Hall, Gold
2016 AEG Office Renovation, Silver
2014 Linn County Options, Silver
2014 Cedar Rapids Public Library, Platinum
2014 Cedar Rapids Central Fire Station, Platinum
2013 Iowa City Fire Station #4, Gold
2013 Coralville Parks & Transit, Gold
2013 UI Dental Science Addition, Gold
2013 Williamsburg Public Library, Gold
2012 Van Meter Headquarters, Gold
2011 Washington Free Public Library, Certified
2010 Coralville Fire Station, Gold
2010 Davenport Police Station, Gold
2010 Johnson County JECC, Gold
2010 Saint Patrick’s Church, Gold
2009 UI Beckwith Boathouse, Gold
2009 Corporate Daycare, Cedar Rapids, Gold
2009 Design Engineers Offices, Gold
2009 Iowa City Fire Station #2, Gold
2009 Willowwind School, Gold

Excellence in Energy Efficient Design Awards

ICCSD Liberty High (51%)
Penn Elementary (55%)
Hoover Elementary (56%)
Alexander Elementary (61%)
Borlaug Elementary
Indian Creek Nature Center (52%)
Marion Independent School District
Longfellow Elementary (62%)
Johnson County
Ambulance & Examiner Facility (64%)
UI Voxman Hall Performing Arts (70%)
Visual Arts Building (67%)
WDCSD Epworth High School Addition – (65%)
Kirkwood Community College
Linn Hall Renovation (59%)
West Burlington New Public Works (51%)
CR Central Fire Station (73%)
CR Public Library (56%)
UD Heritage Center (61%)
Marion SD Middle School
West Branch Gymnasium
Mount Mercy Commons
Kirkwood CC Auto-Tech (43%)
Ankeny Library (57%)
(% Annual kBTU Savings)

Management Journal
Circle of Excellence Award

2011, 2012, 2013

Awards By Building

Cedar Rapids Public Library

2017 AIA Iowa, Excellence in Sustainability Award
2017 National Medal for Museum and Library Studies
2015 Landmark Library, Library Journal
2015 Library Building Award, AIA and American Library Association
2015 1,000 Friends of Iowa Best Development Award
2014 AIA Central States, Merit Award
2014 Interior Design Honorable Mention, ALA & IIDA
2014 Design is…Award, Shaw Contract Group
2014 Merit Award, Illuminating Engineering Society
2014 First Place, ASHRAE Technology Award (Midwest region)

University of Iowa 
Seamans Center for Engineering Annex

2018 AIA Iowa, Excellence in Design 2018 AIA Central States Region, Citation of Design Excellence

Cedar Rapids 
Central Fire Station

2014 USGBC LEED Platinum
2014 FIERO Fire Station Design Merit Award

University of Iowa
Visual Arts Building

2018 ACI Excellence in Concrete Construction
2018 AIA Iowa, Merit, Excellence in Craft
2017 The Weidt Group, Commercial New Construction
Excellence in Energy Efficient Design
2017 The Chicago Athenaeum American Architecture Award
2017 The Chicago Athenaeum International Architecture Award
2017 Society of American Registered Architects, Design Award
2017 Metal Construction Association Chairman’s Award
2017 ENR, Midwest Regional Best Higher Education/Research
2017 AIA New York Honor Award, Architecture
2017 AIA Iowa Excellence in Energy Efficient Design Award
2016 Architects Newspaper, Interior Design Best of Year, Education
2016 Architects Newspaper, Building of the Year, Midwest

Kirkwood Community College Conference Center & Hotel

2011 Best of Show, IIDA, Great Plains Chapter
2011 Gold Award, IIDA, Great Plains Chapter 2009 Gold Award, IIDA, Great Plains Chapter

University of Iowa
Voxman School of Music

2018 ASHRAE Region VI Technology Award
2018 WAN Education Award
2018 AIA National Committee on Architecture for Education
Education Facility Design Award of Excellence
2018 IIDA Northern Pacific – Design INpublic Award
2018 Chicago Athenaeum American Architecture Award
2017 AIA Seattle Chapter – Merit Award
2017 AIA Washington Council – Civic Design Award of Honor
2017 AIA Iowa Chapter – Excellence in Energy Efficient Design
2017 Architizer – Finalist, Architecture + Technology
2013 Architizer – Jury Choice Winner, Architecture + Modeling
2013 Architizer – Finalist, Architecture + Sound
2013 Architizer – Popular Choice Winner, Architecture + Fabrication

Waukee Innovation and Learning Center (WILC)

2018 Grand Prize School Planning & Management
Education Design Showcase
2018 Association for Learning Environments
LESolutions – Small/Special Projects
2018 Learning By Design – Education Design Awards