Cedar Valley ASHRAE President Selected

Jared Ramthun, LEED AP BD+C, Selected for President of Cedar Valley ASHRAE Chapter

Jared’s selection continues a ten-year tradition of service and excellence in the Cedar Valley ASHRAE Chapter. Design Engineers has actively participated in ASHRAE by having their employees involved at the executive level every year since 2003.

The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), founded in 1894, is a building technology society with more than 50,000 members worldwide. The Society and its members focus on building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality and sustainability within the industry. Through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education, ASHRAE shapes tomorrow’s built environment today.

Design Engineers ASHRAE Involvement:

2012-2013  President: Jared Ramthun
2011-2012  President: Adam Bunnell  |  Vice-President: Jared Ramthun
2010-2011  President: Justin Opperman |  Vice-President: Adam Bunnell  |  Treasurer: Jared Ramthun
2009-2010  President: Ben A’Hearn  |  Vice-President: Justin Opperman  |  Treasurer: Adam Bunnell  |  Secretary: Jared Ramthun
2008-2009  Vice-President: Ben A’Hearn  |  Treasurer: Justin Opperman  |  Secretary: Adam Bunnell
2007-2008  President: Justin Marxen  |  Treasurer: Ben A’Hearn  |  Secretary: Justin Opperman
2006-2007  President: Kelly Stark  |  Vice-President: Justin Marxen  |  Secretary: Ben A’Hearn
2005-2006  Vice-President: Kelly Stark  |  Treasurer: Justin Marxen
2004-2005  Treasurer: Kelly Stark  |  Secretary: Justin Marxen
2003-2004  Secretary: Kelly Stark